I just recently returned to wordpress after a stint at another blog site.  Just didn’t feel like paying a silly monthly fee, sounds cheap, but in the scheme of things it’s just the principle of it all.  At least at this point, maybe in the future if I am able to actually sell something that I’ve made… hmmm… we’ll rethink that idea.   There are so many things I’d like to do in my life… really become a runner, learn pottery, sing more, the list goes on and I find that time is so short and when I can get any crafting in, it’s in short bursts.  At least I have the short bursts for now.  The rest is spent taking care of my family and myself.  I know there will come a day when both kids are in school and I will have much more free time, but I will miss them dearly during the day.  The thought of quiet stillness… it’s bittersweet. On a crafty note, I’ve discovered Sizzix Paddle Punches and I have a package coming in the mail!  I’m very excited, giddy to be exact with the thought of all the fun and silly stuff I can create with these little tools.   I think my kids will enjoy them too.  What else is there to do when the weather outside is negative 4 degrees!!    Stay warm. 

