Thank goodness you’re here.  The days are getting longer.  I am happier with more sunlight.  Although, this time of year in Minnesota – any sunlight is a welcome gift.  I packaged up my first Chinese take-out sale today and dropped it off at the post.  Yes!  I need to keep working on marketing.  It never hurts.  There’s a meet and greet tonight for my MN Etsy group and I’m still not sure if I’ll make it or not with 2 sick kids and all.    I finished up another tote today, but I may keep it for myself!I am really enjoying life these days.  Do you ever just stop, once-in-a-blue-moon and think about how lucky you really are?  We all have our hang-ups in life, but I was reflecting today about how lucky I am to be able to stay home with my kids.  I am married to a great guy who happens to be a teacher and we both value quality time together as a family.  I used to work a nice corporate job as a textile designer for a well known retailer.  But, climbing the corporate ladder was never really my “thing” or goal in life.  I enjoyed my job, the creativity and really enjoyed the people I worked with, but honestly – I think I am a better person today because of how we’ve had to adjust our lifestyle since I quit to stay home full time.   I’ve realized what I really can live without – like a new car, or dinner out at fancy restaurants (not really us anyway), new clothes and no far away vacations.   I enjoy finding a “deal” and I love thrift shopping for whatever.  It also follows along my values of trying to do something to leave a smaller footprint on this earth as far as energy consumption and waste.   I am pretty happy these days.  Happier than I have been in years… and I mean “years”.  Well, just checking in to say happy March!      

