So… I’m just no good at this blogging thing, although I keep trying  & hoping to get better at it.  There are so many amazing crafty blogs out there and I feel as though my life just isn’t really all that exciting sometimes.  I have been job searching pondering the idea of getting a little part time job.  I don’t have my heart set on it, but it would be nice to pad the budget a bit.  I have a few interviews and opportunities coming up in the next few days.  We’ll see what’s in store for me!

But anyway – I have a new bag listed in my Etsy shop.  I created it mostly out of a vintage bed sheet.  What a better way to create something than to up-cycle it!  I love being able to re-use things to create new beautiful and useful – and fun things!   These totes are great for groceries, library trips, the beach and just about anything and they are completely machine washable too!

My little guy has been begging for a “race-caw back pack”, so that is going to be my next project.  I am on the lookout for some cute race car pictures that I could possibly use for an applique – red of course, and the back pack will probably be a dark denim since I already have it in my stash. 

Otherwise, things here in my neck of the woods are still snowy and we are trudging along… waiting… waiting for warmer weather.  We have hope.  

peace.

 

