We’re trying hard everyday to figure out ways to make our lifestyle more “green”.  I’ve finally decided to cut up those old tablecloths and make cloth napkins out of them!  I’m excited, good thing I like to sew!  I’m still hoping the amount of machine washing from these new cloth napkins (as we now use a lot of paper ones) will make a smaller environmental footprint than all of the paper products we go through daily.  

 Also, trying to say Bub-Bye to the plastic in our household.  It’s amazing all the stuff in our kitchen that is plastic especially when you have kids.  Plates, bowls, cups, straws, spoons, knives, forks, etc… the list goes on and on.  You don’t realize it until you start hunting for it.  I’m wavering about donating it because I feel like I may be passing on the possibility of carcinogens to other children.  We have a start, but haven’t cleared everything out yet.  I think the toughest will be prying those damn sippy cups out of my little guy’s hands. 🙂  Wish me luck!

 

 

 

 

 

