Yep, that’s us.  The kids wanted to get out today and so we biked to a nearby park.  Bjorn in the WIKE, and Svea riding alongside us.  It is currently 34 degrees.  Guess you could say we are a hearty bunch, or maybe just crazy.  Not as crazy as my husband who bikes to work most of the winter (btw, wait for the commercial to load & finish).  Well, on the way back it started snowing and we came home for hot chocolate.  Only in the midwest do you have to bike wearing mittens at the end of April.  Mother nature can be cruel somedays, but we’d go bonkers if we had to stay inside all day.  So, buck-up!

I was proud of my 6 year old – picking up garbage to be recycled along the way.  No prompting, I swear!  It pays to lead by example.  I guess we’re doing something right in this whole parenting biz.

 

On the Etsy home front:

I started cutting and sewing more Re-useable Grocery Totes for my Etsy shop.  More to come soon!  Check back for updates.

