Well, the Blick Art Supplies gig went fine.  Very slow day for customers and we weren’t allowed to sell anything in the store anyway.  It was a great way to introduce the Etsy site to their customers and show them the types of items that can be found there from some local MN artists.  It was nice (for me) to get to know some of the other members on the MN Etsy street team!

I am working on a few more items for my Etsy shop.    I have only a few hours (on a good day) to sew.  My kids keep me hoppin!  Check back in a few days.

I mailed my first package to Hong Kong yesterday- pretty excited about that!  It was an adorable little “Memoirs of China” print in a sweet little Chinese Take-out box.  Here’s a photo:

  

I have also been baking – too much, and feeling the effects when I put on my jeans in the morning – gotta stop baking.  It’s almost swimsuit season here in MN, yikes!!

 

 

