Yesterday I kept my little gal home from school since she’s been battling a nasty cold and had a fever the night before.  But, since she wasn’t bedridden we decided to do a little fun project that I’ve been wanting to try since I read this book Lotta Prints by Lotta Anderson.  It’s a really inspiring book about surface printing techniques using just about anything!

So – we decided to make some potato prints yesterday and I think we’re going to use these for some of our holiday gift wrap.  People seem to appreciate the handmade more than storebought anyway, and it was a fun project to do while we were cooped up inside.

p9160007

 

Also, i was able to bring home the last few pieces that I created in my pottery class.  The class is finished now until the winter session.  I’m pretty excited because my instructor asked if I would like to display my tray with the leaf on it in an art show starting Dec. 1st at the Hopkins Center for the Arts.

p9160004

